20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 31, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Service Charge / Personal Checking
Overdraft (OD)
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from South Side Community Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per page
per page
per page
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Service Charge / Personal Checking (Balance <$50) | $5 | per month | None |
| Early Closing Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account / Checking (60 Days Inactive) | $3 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account / Share (24 mos. Inactive) | $2 | per month | None |
| Research Fee | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (NSF) | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Tansfer Outgoing | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer Incoming | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check (To a Third Party) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $2 | per item | None |
| Share Draft / ACH Stop Payment | $25 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment / Share Draft or ACH | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Teller Check Stop Payment | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of paid draft | $2 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Return Item | $25 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit Return Item | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishments / Levy / Citations | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $5 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Consumer Loan Late Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Annual Maitenance Fee | $15 | per year | None |
| IRA / Transfer / Institution | $25 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Faxes | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Photocopies | $0.25Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Statement Copy | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Consumer & Auto Loan Application Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Joint Loan Application Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Share Secured Loan Application Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Skip Payment Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
per page
per page
per page
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Small Business Checking Service Fee (below $1,000) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Early Closing Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account / Checking (60 Days Inactive) | $3 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account / Share (24 mos. Inactive) | $2 | per month | None |
| Research Fee | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (NSF) | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Tansfer Outgoing | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer Incoming | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check (To a Third Party) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $2 | per item | None |
| Share Draft / ACH Stop Payment | $25 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment / Share Draft or ACH | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Teller Check Stop Payment | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of paid draft | $2 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Return Item | $25 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit Return Item | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishments / Levy / Citations | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $5 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Annual Maitenance Fee | $15 | per year | None |
| IRA / Transfer / Institution | $25 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Faxes | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Photocopies | $0.25Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Statement Copy | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Joint Loan Application Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Share Secured Loan Application Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Skip Payment Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Small Business Loan Application Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Oct 31, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.