13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 16, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Non-Network ATM
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New York, the New York district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Brooklyn Cooperative Federal Credit Union · $56M in assets
Banks and credit unions in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ metro
Banks and credit unions with branches in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ metro: the local competitors for deposits and customers. They range from $888K to $4.1T in assets, so compare prices here, not size.
Banks are counted by their branches in the metro (FDIC Summary of Deposits). Credit unions report no deposits by branch, so a credit union is counted when it has a branch in one of the metro's cities (NCUA branch file).
Showing the 50 closest in assets of 174 peers; medians use all 174.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brooklyn Cooperative Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Brooklyn, NY | $56M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Academic Federal Credit Union | Briarcliff Manor, NY | $34M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Advanced Financial Federal Credit Union | New Providence, NJ | $107M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Advantage Financial Federal Credit Union | Washington, DC | $103M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community Financial Services Federal Credit Union | Roselle, NJ | $31M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| East Orange Va Hospital Federal Credit Union | East Orange, NJ | $20M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Elizabeth (N.J.) Firemen'S Federal Credit Union | Elizabeth, NJ | $7M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Essex County Teachers Federal Credit Union | Bloomfield, NJ | $22M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Five Rivers Bank | Paramus, NJ | $78M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fox Federal Credit Union | Los Angeles, CA | $37M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Gaf Linden Employees Federal Credit Union | Parsippany, NJ | $4M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Generations United Federal Credit Union | New York, NY | $7M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Greater Metro Federal Credit Union | Long Island City, NY | $77M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| H. E. Telephone Federal Credit Union | Rochelle Park, NJ | $46M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Hamilton Horizons Federal Credit Union | Hamilton, NJ | $20M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| I Am Federal Credit Union | New York, NY | $103M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| I.L.A. Local 1235 Federal Credit Union | Newark, NJ | $7M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Jersey Central Federal Credit Union | Cranford, NJ | $25M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Local 1233 Federal Credit Union | Newark, NJ | $14M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Local 804 Federal Credit Union | Port Washington, NY | $22M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Long Island Alliance Federal Credit Union | Hauppauge, NY | $17M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lower East Side People'S Federal Credit Union | New York, NY | $85M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lufthansa Emp. Federal Credit Union | Westbury, NY | $95M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Manville Area Federal Credit Union | Manville, NJ | $30M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Medisys Employees Federal Credit Union | Jamaica, NY | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Mid-State Federal Credit Union | Carteret, NJ | $23M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Motion Federal Credit Union | Linden, NJ | $60M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| New Covenant Dominion Federal Credit Union | Bronx, NY | $4M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| New York Episcopal Federal Credit Union | New York, NY | $1M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| New York Times Employees Federal Credit Union | New York, NY | $74M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| New York University Federal Credit Union | New York, NY | $78M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ny Firefighters Bravest Federal Credit Union | albany, NY | $24M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Parlin Dupont Employees Federal Credit Union | Sayreville, NJ | $5M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Public Service Federal Credit Union | Middlesex, NJ | $40M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Qside Federal Credit Union | Queens Village, NY | $53M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Railway Employees Federal Credit Union | Muscle Shoals, AL | $21M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Raritan Bay Federal Credit Union | Sayreville, NJ | $108M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ridgedale Federal Credit Union | East Hanover, NJ | $98M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Rockland Employees Federal Credit Union | Spring Valley, NY | $55M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Seaport Federal Credit Union | Elizabeth, NJ | $110M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sing Sing Employees Federal Credit Union | Briarcliff Manor, NY | $11M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Southern Middlesex Co Tchrs Federal Credit Union | East Brunswick, NJ | $48M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Transfiguration Parish Federal Credit Union | Brooklyn, NY | $13M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Transit Authority Division B Federal Credit Union | New York, NY | $6M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Triboro Postal Federal Credit Union | Flushing, NY | $84M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Union Building Trades Federal Credit Union | Parsippany, NJ | $86M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Union County Employees Federal Credit Union | Elizabeth, NJ | $7M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| United Poles Federal Credit Union | Perth Amboy, NJ | $72M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Van Cortlandt Cooperative Federal Credit Union | Bronx, NY | $55M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Wakefern Federal Credit Union | Elizabeth, NJ | $12M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Westchester Schools' Federal Credit Union | Rye Brook, NY | $41M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
174 peers selected · 80 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
94 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $0, against a peer median of $8.25 among 80 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 3, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee, among the 50 peers shown
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Compare local deposit competitors in HamiltonSource: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 3, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Brooklyn Cooperative Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| No Monthly Fee | No charge | per month | None |
| Inactive account fee (after 1 yr of inactivity) | $15 | per month | None |
| Bad address fee (monthly until updated) | $10 | per month | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM card usage fee (withdrawals) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Each ATM withdrawal over 4/month | $3 | per item | None |
| ATM/debit card replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Incoming Wires x x | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer Incoming | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment on a check/money order | $25 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Services | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Subordination of mortgage | $250 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Urgent card delivery via FEDEX (domestic US only) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Reprints x x | No charge | Not stated | None |
Oct 16, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.