15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 16, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from United Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee | $7 | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance fee | No charge | per month | None |
| Monthly maintenance fee if balance falls below required minimum | $10 | per month | None |
| Research of records (per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdrafts | $36 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement ATM/Debit Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing Domestic | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Incoming | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check (Cashier’s Check) | $8 | Not stated | None |
| Official Checks | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment | $36 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Check (per item) | $1 | per item | None |
| Foreign check/FRB draft collection | $20 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Expedited Bill Pay by check | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Online Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Mobile Banking & Mobile Deposit falls below required minimum | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Mobile Deposit | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Bond return items | $35 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary fee . | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishments, attachments | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Levies, Liens | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Loan or deposit verification letter | $20 | Not stated | None |
Oct 16, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.