22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 27, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Minnesota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
St. Paul Federal Credit Union · $252M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| St. Paul Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Saint Paul, MN | $252M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bridge Federal Credit Union | Powell, OH | $257M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Building Trades Federal Credit Union | Maple Grove, MN | $250M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Cacl Federal Credit Union | Pottsville, PA | $256M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Cedar Falls Community Federal Credit Union | Cedar Falls, IA | $252M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Citizens Community Federal Credit Union | Fort Dodge, IA | $254M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community West Federal Credit Union | Kentwood, MI | $252M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Geovista Federal Credit Union | Hinesville, GA | $247M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ghs Federal Credit Union | Binghamton, NY | $253M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Greater Alliance Federal Credit Union | Paramus, NJ | $248M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Illinois State Federal Credit Union | Normal, IL | $249M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Keys Federal Credit Union | Key West, FL | $253M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Mc Federal Credit Union | Danville, PA | $247M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Moog Employees Federal Credit Union | East Aurora, NY | $257M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| North Jersey Federal Credit Union | Totowa, NJ | $256M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Nw Priority Federal Credit Union | Portland, OR | $248M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Pyramid Federal Credit Union | Tucson, AZ | $248M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Red Crown Federal Credit Union | Tulsa, OK | $257M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Shrewsbury Federal Credit Union | Shrewsbury, MA | $249M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Southern Security Federal Credit Union | Collierville, TN | $252M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Sterling Federal Credit Union | Sterling, CO | $247M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Family Federal Credit Union | Davenport, IA | $253M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Tongass Federal Credit Union | Ketchikan, AK | $252M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Tremont Federal Credit Union | Boston, MA | $256M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Truchoice Federal Credit Union | Portland, ME | $257M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Truecore Federal Credit Union | Newark, OH | $255M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 9 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
16 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $4 among 9 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
St. Paul Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from St. Paul Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Membership Closure Fee (if closed within 90 days) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Research & Balancing Assistance ($30 min) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research & Balancing Assistance | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Undeliverable Mail | $10Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (each overdraft paid) | $33 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (each item) | $33 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Rush Fee (letters, debit/credit cards, pins, checks, etc.) | $50 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer—Outgoing Domestic | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer—Incoming | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer—Outgoing International | $55 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Reissue of Cashiers Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order ($1,000 maximum per item) | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $33 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing (on us only) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Cleared Check (free on internet) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay—Free with Checking Account | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Checks Returned Unpaid (each item) | $33 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishments | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Levies | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Mortgage Subordination | $150 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Fee on Mortgage Loans | 5% | Not stated | None |
| Late Fee on Mortgage Loans (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5% | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Closing Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement (free on internet) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopies | $0.25Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Photocopies | $.25 per page |
| Duplicate Lien Release | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Duplicate Mortgage Satisfaction | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Skip A Payment – Single Loan Package | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Skip A Payment – Single Payment Skip | $35 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 27, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.