12 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Mirastar Federal Credit Union · $1B in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mirastar Federal Credit Union(this institution) | San Jose, CA | $1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| 1St Advantage Federal Credit Union | Newport News, VA | $1.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| 4Front Federal Credit Union | Traverse City, MI | $1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Blupeak Federal Credit Union | San Diego, CA | $1.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Brazos Valley Schools Federal Credit Union | Katy, TX | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Brightstar Federal Credit Union | Fort Lauderdale, FL | $1.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Connex Federal Credit Union | North Haven, CT | $1.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Del-One Federal Credit Union | Dover, DE | $983M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Enrichment Federal Credit Union | Oak Ridge, TN | $984M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Family Security Federal Credit Union | Decatur, AL | $1.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Golden Plains Federal Credit Union | Garden City, KS | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Greater Texas Federal Credit Union | Austin, TX | $995M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Heritage Federal Credit Union | Newburgh, IN | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Houston Police Federal Credit Union | Houston, TX | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kellogg Community Federal Credit Union | Battle Creek, MI | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Latino Community Federal Credit Union | Durham, NC | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Mccoy Federal Credit Union | Orlando, FL | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Merck Sharp & Dohme Federal Credit Union | Chalfont, PA | $1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| People First Federal Credit Union | Allentown, PA | $1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Point Breeze Federal Credit Union | Hunt Valley, MD | $1.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Power Financial Federal Credit Union | Pembroke Pines, FL | $1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| St. Mary'S Federal Credit Union | Marlborough, MA | $1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Tucson Federal Credit Union | Tucson, AZ | $1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Velocity Federal Credit Union | Austin, TX | $1.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Water And Power Community Federal Credit Union | Los Angeles, CA | $1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Westby Co-Op Federal Credit Union | Westby, WI | $1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 12 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
13 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $5.50 among 12 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 5, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Mirastar Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 5, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Mirastar Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per hour
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Reconciliation/Research Fee (1) | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay (Overdraft) Fee for Paid NSF, ACH, Check, or EFT Item | $24 | per item | None |
| NSF Fee for Returned ACH or Check Item | $24 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| International Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 2%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Outgoing Wire | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire Transfer | No charge | Not stated | None |
| International Outgoing Wire Transfer Fee (Outside US) | $30 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (2) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing | $10 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposit Fee | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy Processing Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit Letter (VOD) (3) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Closure/Termination Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.