16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Teen Checking $0 · Classic 55 Checking $2 · EveryDay Checking $5 · Earn More Checking $10
Compared at $3.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Indiana, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Industrial Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per hour
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Earn More Checking Maintenance Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| EveryDay Checking Maintenance Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Maintenance Fee | $2 | per month | None |
| Teen Checking Maintenance Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation Fee | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research Fee | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail Fee | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Privilege Fee | $29 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds Fee | $29 | per item | None |
| Nonsufficient Funds Fee | $29 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer Fee | $2 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Foreign Machine User Fee | $1.50 | per item | None |
| Non-Network ATM | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Card Replacement Fee | $8 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Fee (wire out) | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Orders | $0.95 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $29 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fee | $1.50 | per item | None |
| Draft Copies | $2 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH & Returned Item Fee | $29 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Machine Fee | 8% | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 10”x10” (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3”x10” (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3”x5” (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5”x10” (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5”x5” (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Closing Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.