15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 5, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from First California Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Escheatment Notice | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account | $5Not compared: Annual charge, not monthly | per year | None |
| Research Fee | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Visa Debit Card Dispute (Of Valid Charges) | $20 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $27 | per transaction | None |
| Returned ACH Debit | $27 | per item | None |
| Returned Item | $27 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement Rush | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Order Purchase | $3 | Not stated | None |
| ACH Stop Payments | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay Stop Payment | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks | $2 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Original Draft | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposit Check | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy, Lien, Attachments or Execution | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Processing or Handling of Misc. Legal Documents | $25Not compared: Charged per document; comparison unavailable | per document | None |
| Subordination Agreement | $125 | Not stated | None |
Vehicle & Title | |||
| Duplicate Title/Lien Satisfied | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy | $1 | Not stated | None |
Oct 5, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.