12 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 6, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
Compared at $35, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Banc of California’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per item
per month
per transaction
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Account Closure (within 90 days of opening) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Six debit transactions per month (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Ten debit transactions per month (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Three withdrawals permitted per month, in person at a branch (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Mailed Statement 4 | $5 | per item | None |
| Excessive Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee - Items Paid (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | per transaction | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Expedited Debit Card – Domestic (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
| Expedited Debit Card – International (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $65 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Transfer – Domestic (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per item | None |
| Incoming Wire Transfer (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $12 | per item | None |
| Outgoing Wire Transfer – International USD11 | $45 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee (Branch) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee (Cashier’s Check) | $35 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee (Telephone or Online Banking) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Lost Key Replacement | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10” x 10” | $145 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 15” x 10” | $160 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 2” x 5” | $40 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 22” x 16” | $225 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3” x 10” | $80 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 33” x 16” | $300 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4.5” x 15” | $105 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5” x 10” | $95 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5” x 16” | $110 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5” x 5” | $55 | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 9” x 10” | $120 | per item | None |
| Legal Process (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $100 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| Individual Retirement Account (IRA) Annual Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 6, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.