13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Stop Payment
OD Protection Transfer
Deposited Item Return
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Louisiana, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Geismar Complex Federal Credit Union · $45M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Geismar Complex Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Geismar, LA | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Access Of Louisiana Federal Credit Union | Lake Charles, LA | $44M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| B.O.N.D. Community Federal Credit Union | Atlanta, GA | $44M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Business And Industrial Federal Credit Union | Columbus, IN | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| California Adventist Federal Credit Union | Glendale, CA | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Carpenters Federal Credit Union | Saint Paul, MN | $44M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Cherokee County Federal Credit Union | Rusk, TX | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Collegedale Federal Credit Union | Collegedale, TN | $45M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Eastern Indiana Federal Credit Union | New Castle, IN | $44M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Edu Federal Credit Union | New Castle, DE | $44M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fire Fighters Federal Credit Union | Tulsa, OK | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ft Randall Federal Credit Union | Wagner, SD | $44M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kemba Charleston Federal Credit Union | Dunbar, WV | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lakeshore Federal Credit Union | Muskegon, MI | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lakeside Federal Credit Union | New Johnsonville, TN | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Les Federal Credit Union | Baton Rouge, LA | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mcpherson Co-Op Federal Credit Union | Mcpherson, KS | $44M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Members Federal Credit Union | Stamford, CT | $44M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Miami Federal Credit Union | Miami, FL | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Northern New Mexico School Employee Federal Credit Union | Santa Fe, NM | $45M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| On The Grid Financial Federal Credit Union | Atlanta, GA | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Police Credit Union of Connecticut | Hartford, CT | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Saint Francis Employees Federal Credit Union | Tulsa, OK | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sweet Home Federal Credit Union | Amherst, NY | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Vantage Point Federal Credit Union | Hopewell, VA | $45M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Wakota Federal Credit Union | South St Paul, MN | $45M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 14 publish this fee(out-of-network atm)
11 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $1 among 14 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 30, 2026.
Out-of-network ATM fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Geismar Complex Federal Credit Union does not publish an out-of-network atm fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 30, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Geismar Complex Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Balancing Account | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Regular Share Excess Withdrawal Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Bad Address Fee | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Transfer Fee | $4 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment Fee | $15 | per item | None |
| Items Sent for Collection Fee | $10 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Returned Unpaid | $30 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Item Return Fee | $30 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| Early IRA Withdrawal Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Overnight Mail Request | $10 | per item | None |
| Photocopy Request Fee | $2 | per item | None |
| Reproduction Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Real Estate Loan Processing Fee | $250 | Not stated | None |
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.