14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New York, the New York district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Academic Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Closing account within 90 days of opening | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | per month | After 1 year dormant |
| Returned Mail Fee | $20Not compared: Per-occurrence charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee | $15 | per item | Transfer from share account to share draft account to cover insufficient funds check. Limited to 6 transfers per month. |
| NSF: Nonsufficient Funds Items (each) | $30 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Duplicate Card | $25 | per item | None |
| Expedited Debit/Credit Card | $50 | one time | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfers (outgoing) | $15 | per item | None |
| International Wire Transfers (outgoing) | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Third Party Bank Draft | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment - Corporate Drafts | $30 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment - Third Party Bank Draft | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment for Bill Pay Items | $42 | per item | None |
| Stop payments: ACH | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payments: Personal Drafts | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Copies of Statements | $3 | per item | Per statement |
| Share Draft Copy | $3 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Returned bill pay item | $45 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Loan Late Fee (after 15 days) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copies of Statements (per statement) | $3 | Not stated | None |
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.