26 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for West Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Element Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Account Closure | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account | $25 | per month | None |
| Account reconciliation | $40Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Wrong Address | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds Return | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Check/ACH | $25 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer | $1 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit Card Replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer - Outgoing | $30 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer - Incoming | $15 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check | $3 | per item | None |
| Money Order | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing | $5 | per item | None |
| Foreign Item Collection | $35 | per item | None |
| Check Copy - in branch | $5 | per item | None |
| Check Copy - online | No charge | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay Inactive Fee | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Machine | 10% | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit Item | $25 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Rent | $20 | per year | None |
| Legal Process | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $25 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Closure | $25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA Gift Card | $3 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Outgoing Fax | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.