20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Apr 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New York, the New York district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Crouse Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account closed within 90 days of opening | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account --No Activity | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statements in excess of 4 pages | $2.50 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF Overdraft Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Non Sufficient Funds - Transactions $10.00 or less | $10 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Out of Network ATM 4 Free per month, then | $2 | per item | None |
| Replacement Card or Card Capture | $10 | per item | None |
| Rush Replacement Card | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Counter Check -Pay to 3rd Party ( Bank Check) | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $1.25 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (Drafts, ACH, Money Order, Official Check) | $15 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Starter Checks for Checking 5 free on opening 10 checks on request | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Non Member Check Cashing | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Copies of Cancelled Checks 5 Free Per Yr / | $1 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Ach Return Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Bill Pay Account: After 36 mos | $1 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance Fee | $12 | Not stated | None |
| Return Deposited Item/Payments Loan Credit Cards | $20 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Public Fee Free to member with appointment--- Non Member | $2Not compared: Charged per document; comparison unavailable | per document | None |
| Restraining Notice/Levy (legal) | $40 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Charge | $25Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statements/Interim Print out | $1 | Not stated | None |
Apr 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.