20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Classic Checking $5 · Career Checking $10
Compared at $7.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from The National Bank of Blacksburg’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour · Account Research (per hour) | $50.00
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Career Checking Monthly service fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Classic Checking Monthly Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Early Closing Fee (within 90 days) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Holiday Club Early Closing | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research (per hour) | $50Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Research (per hour) | $50.00 |
| Undeliverable Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Item Charge (per item) | $38 | per item | None |
| Savings Overdraft Charge | $38 | Not stated | None |
| Return Item Charge | $38 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| National Bank ATM | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Non-National Bank ATM | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Check Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing - Domestic | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Incoming - Domestic | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing - International | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Incoming - International | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $38 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item | $35 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Deposit Item | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Drilling Fee | $350Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Key Replacement | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Late Payment Fee | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $125 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 12 x 12 | $125 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 16 x 15.5 | $150 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 2 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 2 x 5 | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 10 | $55 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 4 x 5 | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $70 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 6 x 10 | $70 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Boxes: 2.5 x 5 | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishments/Liens | $150 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer (external) | $75 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $10 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.