29 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Basic (Regular) Checking $5 · Premier Checking $8 · Platinum Checking $10
Compared at $8, the middle of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Metro Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee (Basic (Regular) Checking) | $5 | per month | None |
| Platinum Checking Monthly Service Charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Premier Checking Monthly Service Charge | $8 | per month | None |
| Monthly minimum balance fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Monthly Minimum Balance Fee | No charge | per month | None |
| Monthly Minimum Balance Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Closed within 90 days | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Fee | $6 | per month | None |
| Account Reconcilement/Research Fee | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement Fee – Online Banking Users | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail Fee | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient(NSF)/Uncollected Funds/Returned Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Share/Loan Overdraft Protection Transfer | $15 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Inquiries | $1 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Withdrawals | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card/Pin Replacement Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| VISA Card Rush Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Check Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Request | $20 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Request on Check Range | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks (4) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy Fee | $3 | per item | None |
| Merchant Draft Copy Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Monthly Online Bill Payment Fee | $4.50 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counting Fee | 1% | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counting Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1% | Not stated | None |
| Non-Metro VISA Cash Advance Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Check Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| IRS/State Account Levy Processing Fee | $49 | Not stated | None |
| Subordination Agreement Processing Fee | $250 | Not stated | None |
| Subpoena/Information Request Fee | $49 | per item | None |
| Verification of Account Request | $10 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Late Payment Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Appraisal Fee | $400 | Not stated | None |
Vehicle & Title | |||
| Vehicle Title Recording Fee | $98 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA Gift Card | $4.50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Initial Loan Application Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.