14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 20, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
Compared at $20, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New York, the New York district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Medisys Employees Federal Credit Union · $33M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medisys Employees Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Jamaica, NY | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Academic Federal Credit Union | Briarcliff Manor, NY | $34M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Allwealth Federal Credit Union | Hamilton, OH | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Baldwin County Federal Credit Union | Bay Minette, AL | $32M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Carey Poverello Federal Credit Union | Carey, OH | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Central Soya Federal Credit Union | Decatur, IN | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Christiansted Federal Credit Union | Christiansted, VI | $34M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Common Cents Federal Credit Union | Beaumont, TX | $34M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| ECU Federal Credit Union | Seminole, FL | $34M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Faith Connection Federal Credit Union | Marietta, GA | $32M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Carolina People'S Federal Credit Union | Goldsboro, NC | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Gowanda Area Federal Credit Union | Gowanda, NY | $34M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Greenwich Municipal Employees Federal Credit Union | Greenwich, CT | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Jessop Community Federal Credit Union | Washington, PA | $34M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Logan Medical Federal Credit Union | Logan, UT | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Norwalk Hospital Federal Credit Union | Norwalk, CT | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Pagoda Federal Credit Union | Reading, PA | $33M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Patriot Equity Federal Credit Union | Jackson, TN | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Questa Federal Credit Union | Questa, NM | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Rome Federal Credit Union | Rome, NY | $34M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Schofield Federal Credit Union | Wahiawa, HI | $34M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sunflower Community Federal Credit Union | Marysville, KS | $33M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Tangipahoa Parish Teachers Federal Credit Union | Amite, LA | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Infirmary Federal Credit Union | Mobile, AL | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| U S P L K Employees Federal Credit Union | Leavenworth, KS | $34M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Utility District Federal Credit Union | Oakland, CA | $34M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 17 publish this fee(domestic wire)
8 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $30, against a peer median of $20 among 17 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 7, 2026.
Domestic wire fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's domestic wire fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 7, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Medisys Employees Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item · Per transaction, $3,000 transaction limit
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Abandoned Property Processing Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $15 | per month | None |
| Account Research or Reconciliation Fee | $60Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Chargeback Fee | $25 | per item | None |
| Transaction Research Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| Paper Statement Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Return Item Fee | $20 | per item | Insufficient funds, etc. |
| Return Item Fee (insufficient funds, etc.) | $20 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Debit Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer: domestic | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer: international | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Order Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
| ACH Stop Payment/Cancelation Fee | $20 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (Member Share Draft) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (Teller Check) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Share Draft or Teller Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Message Pay Convenience Fee - Visa, Mastercard, Discover | $4.99 | per item | Per transaction, $3,000 transaction limit |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Chargeback Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit Item | $30 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement (not eStatement) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Application Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Pre-Approved Car Loan Application Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
Oct 20, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.