19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Non-Network ATM
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Indiana, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Purdue Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour · Account Balancing (1 hr. min.) | $30/hr.
per hour · Account Research (1 hr. min.) | $30/hr.
per item
per year
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Closing Penalty (if in first 90 days) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Membership Closing Penalty (within first 9 months) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account (Acct) - Checking If balance<$100 for 12 months | $5 | per month | None |
| Inactive Membership If all accounts Inactive for 36 months | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Balancing (1 hr. min.) | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Balancing (1 hr. min.) | $30/hr. |
| Account Research (1 hr. min.) | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Research (1 hr. min.) | $30/hr. |
| Excessive Withdrawal Fee (after 6 transactions/ month) | $5 | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Consecutive Days Overdraft (OD) (automatically assessed after 10 business days overdrawn) | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign (Non-Purdue Federal) ATM Fees | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Reissue Card (due to fraud, expiration or requested by Purdue Federal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Card | $5 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing International Wire | $45 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Additional Cashier's Check | $5 | per item | None |
| Cashier's Check | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (Pmt) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Check (from Purdue Federal branch) | $1 | per item | None |
| Foreign Item Processing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier's Check Copy | $3 | per item | None |
| Check Copy | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay (desktop and mobile app) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary (3 free/day) | $1 | per item | None |
| Attachment Processing | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment Processing | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Levy Processing | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit Letter | $25 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| Annual IRA Administration | No charge | per year | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.