17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Mississippi, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Camp Shelby Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per hour
per item
per statement · Returned Statement Fee | $5.00 per statement returned
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Service Charge | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Early Close Out Fee Account closed within 90 days of opening | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive/dormant account fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Account reconciliation fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account research fee | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excess Withdrawal Fee (over 4 per Month) | $5 | per item | None |
| Return Statement Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Statement Fee | $5Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Returned Statement Fee | $5.00 per statement returned |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ACH Overdraft fee | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card Overdraft Fee | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft fee | $27 | per item | None |
| NSF Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $27 | per item | None |
| Returned Item Fee | $27 | per item | None |
| Automatic overdraft transfer fee | $2 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement fee | $7 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfer fee (outgoing) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer fee (incoming) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Checks: Non-Members | $10 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $27 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit item return fee | $7 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal process fee (garnishments, tax levies, summons) | $27 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax fee | $1 | per item | None |
| Photocopy fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $1 | per item | None |
| Statement copy fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Loan Application Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.