21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Non-Network ATM
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Vantage Point Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per document
per year
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account | $10 | per month | None |
| Checking/Draft Reconcilement | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Checking/Draft Reconcilement | $10.00 | Per Hour – In Person or phone call |
| Invalid Address/Return Mail | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee – By ACH, Check, or Debit Card | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM (Foreign) Withdrawal | $1 | per transaction | None |
| Replacement ATM or Debit Plastic | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Fee (Domestic) | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Third Party Teller Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $2 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing | $5 | per item | None |
| Copy of Check | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Payment Service | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee | $5Not compared: Charged per document; comparison unavailable | per document | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Annual Rental Fees | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Drill Fee | $250Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Key Replacement Fee | $35Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Lien Processing | $25 | per item | None |
| Subordination Agreement | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Account/Deposit Verifications | $10 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Loan Late Charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5%($10 minimum) | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| Individual Retirement Account (IRA) Withdrawals | $20 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA Gift Card | $4.95 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Reprint | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Extension (Skip-A-Pay) | $25 | per item | None |
| Mortgage Loan Payoff Requests | $25 | per item | None |
| Quick Loan Application Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.