19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Feb 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Chaffey Plus Checking
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Chaffey Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Chaffey Plus Checking Monthly service charge | $6 | per month | None |
| Inactive fee (after 12 months) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Unclaimed property/Escheat notification | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Paper statements | $3.50 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail | $5Not compared: Hourly charge, not monthly | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Check paid (with Courtesy Pay) | $28 | Not stated | None |
| ATM insufficient funds | $28 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM transactions (Non-CO-OP ATM) | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
| Reissue lost/damaged card | $15 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfer domestic | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer international | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| ACH stop payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Draft stop payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment CU check | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Check cashing non-member | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign item sent for collection | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Check copy | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of deposited item | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy processing fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Subpoena processing fee | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Verification of deposit | $10 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift cards | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Feb 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.