17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 6, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Compared at $20, its standard fee, the highest of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $27.50, the middle of its prices
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Cbi Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| New Account Closed within 90 days | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Unclaimed Property fee – charged after 3 years of inactivity | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation (minimum one hour) | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Return Mail/Correction Notice | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Paid NSF Item (overdrawn act brought positive - no staff contact) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Paid NSF Item (overdrawn act needs staff contact) | $20 | per transaction | None |
| Returned NSF Item (overdrawn electronically or by check) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| VISA Return Check Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Additional lost card | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic USA Wire Transfer | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing international Wire Transfer | $55 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Teller Checks, three (3) free monthly, then | $1Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Stop Payment Request | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks - four per page | $1 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| CU Initiated ACH - Returned NSF | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Online Bill Pay - Overnight Delivery | $25Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
| Online Bill Pay - Same Day ACH | $10 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Checks for any reason | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Subordination | $30 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| VISA Late Fee (Classic or Platinum) | $10 | per item | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA Gift Card | $3 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| IAL up to Loan Application | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Application | $50 | Not stated | None |
Oct 6, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.