13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 5, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
Compared at $27.50, the middle of its prices
Debit Card Replacement
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New Jersey, the Philadelphia district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Fort Dix Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Christmas Club Closing/Withdrawal | $25 | per item | None |
| Dormant/Inactive Account (1 year no activity) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research Fee | $135 | Not stated | None |
| Return Mail/Bad Address | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF (non-sufficient fund) fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee (CU Issued Check) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Cleared Share Draft | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Deposit Check NSF | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment/Lien Levy | $60 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment (after 10-day grace period) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Cancellation (after loan is processed) | $100 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of 1099 Tax Form | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Account History | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Copy of Account History | $1.00 per page |
| Copy of Monthly Statement | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Oct 5, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.