32 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 16, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Performance Checking
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $17.50, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Sag-Aftra Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per year
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Performance Checking - Monthly Service Charge | $7.95 | per month | None |
| Low Balance Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Primary Regular Share Savings (Low Balance Fee - Monthly) | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Escheat Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee (per month after 12 consecutive months of inactivity) | $5 | per month | None |
| Paper Statement Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Excessive Transaction Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Bad Address Fee (per month) | $3 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF Item Paid - Courtesy Pay (each item) | $25 | per item | None |
| NSF Card Decline Charge (each) | $10 | per item | None |
| NSF Item Returned Unpaid (each item) | $25 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer from Share (per item) | $3 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transactions and Inquiries over 15 per month (15 free transactions and inquiries) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Card or PIN | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Card or PIN (expedited) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Visa International Transaction Pass Through Fee | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Transfer (per transfer) | $30 | per item | None |
| Incoming Wire Transfer (per transfer) | $10 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks (each) | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Orders (each) | $2 | per item | None |
| Check Printing (One 25-check pack every 6 months) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment on Cashier's Checks, Official Checks and Money Orders (each) | $20 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment on Draft or ACH Debit - In person or via phone (per item or range of items) | $20 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment via Internet (per item or range of items) | $10 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks (4 checks per order) | $2 | per item | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Cleared Check/Draft (per check) | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance Fee (except SAFCU credit cards) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dishonored / Returned Deposit Item (per item) | $20 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Writs, Levy, Garnishments or any other legal document requiring funds be attached (per item) | $100 | per item | None |
| Subpoenas (per item, charged per hour, one hour minimum) | $50Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Verification of Deposit/Mortgage/Loan | $15 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Late Payment (1st within 6 months) | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Extension Fee (per loan) | $25 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Annual Fee | $25 | per year | None |
| IRA Share accounts: Withdrawal Fee (each) | $10 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of IRS Annual 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement or 1099 Interest Income Statement | $5Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Copy of Visa Debit or Credit Sales draft (per item) | $10 | per item | None |
| Statement/Document Copies (per statement/document) | $5 | per item | None |
| Loan Extension Fee (per loan) | $25 | per item | None |
| Skip A Pay | $25 | Not stated | None |
Oct 16, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.