23 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Interest Checking $10 · Rebound Checking $15
Compared at $12.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Ohio, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Hopewell Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per item
per month
per hour
per hour
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per hour
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Interest Checking Service Charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Rebound Checking Service Charge | $15 | per month | None |
| Below Minimum Fee | $29 | per item | None |
| Account Closure | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $6 | per month | None |
| Escheat Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Privilege Fee | $29 | per item | None |
| NSF Fee | $29 | per item | None |
| Returned Check from a Members non HFCU Account | $29 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Card Replacement Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| Debit/Credit Expedited Card Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Fee (outgoing) | $30 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer Fee (incoming) | $15 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Teller's Check | $7 | per item | None |
| Money Order | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing Fee | $7 | per item | None |
| Check Copy Fee | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Item Fee | $15 | per item | None |
| Third Party Returned Deposit Item | $20 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Non Member Notary Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Annual Rental Size 10x10 | $80 | per year | None |
| Annual Rental Size 3x10 | $40 | per year | None |
| Annual Rental Size 3x5 | $20 | per year | None |
| Annual Rental Size 5x10 | $55 | per year | None |
| Drilling of Boxes | $100Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Child Support Garnishments | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Tax Levy/Garnishment | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Legal Process Fee | $100Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA Gift Card Fee | $3.95 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax/Copy Fee | $1 | per item | None |
| Statement Copy | $5 | per item | None |
Oct 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.