16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Mar 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New York, the New York district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Morton Lane Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per quarter
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service | No charge | per month | None |
| Dormant Accounts - Inactive for Over 24 Months Fee/Month | $20 | per month | None |
| Checkbook Balancing Per Half Hour | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Bad Address / No Contact / Return Mail | $15 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $21 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Card Non-Sufficient Funds | $21 | Not stated | None |
| DEBIT Card Non-Sufficient Funds | $21 | Not stated | None |
| Home Banking Non-Sufficient Funds | $21 | Not stated | None |
| Return Draft/ NSF Fee | $21 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Balance Inquiries | $0.75 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Cash Withdrawals | $1 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Transfers | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement of Visa ATM-DEBIT-CREDIT Card | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Expedited Replacement of Visa ATM/Debit Card | $25 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire (Domestic Only) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire (Domestic Only) + More | $5 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment on A Withdrawal Check | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Photo Copy of Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Stop Return | $20 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Return Item | $20 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment/Levy | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Quarterly Statement Copy | $5Not compared: Quarterly charge, not per item | per quarter | None |
Mar 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.