14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 6, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for North Dakota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Starion Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Fee Monthly fee waived first 3 months and no fee in months with a load (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $4.95 | per month | None |
| Inactive Account Charge - Youth Savings | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciling Service | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excess Withdrawal Charge - Money Market Savings | $5.95 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee - All Checking and Savings Accounts (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $33 | Not stated | None |
| NSF Fee - All Checking and Savings Accounts | $33 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Cash Card or Check Card Replacement Charge | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
| Check Card Rush Order Charge | $30 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers - International (Outgoing) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $55 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Online Banking - Same Day Bill Pay (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $9.95 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box - Late Payment Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment Processing | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Levy and Lien Fee | $75 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card (Visa Debit Card) | $3 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement - Additional Statement Charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Loan Extension Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 6, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.