8 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Feb 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Louisiana, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from District 08 Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Share Draft Monthly Maintenance | $3 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient Funds | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Corporate Checks | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Pay | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks - 1 sheet of 4 | $2 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks - 3 sheets of 4 | $5 | per item | None |
| Copy of Cleared Draft | $1 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax | $5 | Not stated | None |
Feb 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.