11 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 14, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $25, the middle of its prices
Non-Network ATM
Cashier's Check
Compared at $14, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Mission Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Fee | No charge | per month | None |
| Monthly Fee: (per hour) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Monthly Maintenance | $40 | per month | None |
| Average Daily Balance less than $25,000 | $15 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft transfer from Share (per item) | No charge | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Balance Inquiry | $1 | per item | None |
| Card Replacement Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check Refund Claim | $25 | per item | None |
| Cashier’s Check—Less than 12 months | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card or Credit Card Draft Copy (each) | $5 | per item | None |
| Deposited Check Copy | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Check Copy | $3 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Each additional check monthly over two | $5 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposit via CO-OP ATM: Performed via Online Banking (per item) | $15 | per item | None |
| Returned Deposit/Loan Payment: Minimum Charge | $12.50 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Lost Key Replacement (each) | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $120 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $60 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 | $70 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 | $50 | per year | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $3 | Not stated | None |
Oct 14, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.