21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 9, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $2.98, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
Compared at $35, its standard fee, the highest of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Abnb Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per item
per statement · Return Statement Handling.....................................................................................................................................................................................$5.00/statement
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Fee | $5.95 | per month | None |
| Monthly Maintenance Fee Everyday Freedom | No charge | per month | None |
| Account Closing Fee | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Closing Membership Within 90 Days of Opening | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive/Dormant Relationship – No Member-Initiated Account Activity After 6 Consecutive Months | $15 | per month | None |
| Paper Statement | $4 | per month | None |
| Excessive Withdrawals or Transfers after 6 Per Month | $10 | per item | None |
| Return Statement Handling | $5Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Return Statement Handling.....................................................................................................................................................................................$5.00/statement |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $35 | Not stated | None |
| No Overdraft | No charge | Not stated | None |
| NSF/Overdraft or Return Item - Check or Debit | $35 | per item | None |
| Insufficient Funds | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| NSF/Overdraft or Return Item - Check or Debit | $35 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Balance Inquiries and Transactions at Non-ABNB ATM's | $1.50 | per item | None |
| Replacement Card - Any Type | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer - Outgoing | $25 | per item | None |
| Domestic Wire Transfer - Incoming | No charge | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check – Member or Shared Branch Non-member < | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Orders | $2 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $35 | per item | None |
| Check Copy | $5 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit Item Returned Fee | $20 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Lost Key | $15Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $96 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $48 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 | $24 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $60 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 | $36 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 7 x 10 | $72 | per year | None |
| Legal/Levy/Lien/Garnishment | $75 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA External Transfer | $25 | per item | None |
| IRA Rollover or Transfer, Full or Partial Withdrawal (Before age 59 1/2) | $25 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $5 | per item | None |
Oct 9, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.