22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 19, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from County Schools Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per page
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account (monthly) | $10 | per month | None |
| Escheated Account | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research (1-hour min.) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail (Address Correction) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Overdraft Protection (Paid Item, ACH or Check, per presentment) | $14 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (Unpaid Item, ACH or Check, per presentment) | $14 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer from Savings/Share Account | $3 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transaction Fee (Non-CO-OP ATM, per transaction) | $3 | per item | None |
| ATM/Debit Card Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer - Outgoing US | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer - Outgoing International | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer - Incoming US or International | No charge | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's/Official Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (Each, Check or ACH, via Branch or Phone) | $25 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (Each, Check or ACH, via Online or Mobile Banking) | $15 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks (Each page, 4 checks to a page) | $4Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Check Cashing | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy (Each, deposited or issued, prior 12 months) | $1 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay - Online & Mobile Banking | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance - CSFCU Member | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Return Deposited Item (ACH or Check, per presentment) | $14 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary (Members Only, Non-CSFCU Document, per signature) | $10 | per item | None |
| Legal Process (Levy, Garnishment, Etc.) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $5 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Loan Late Payment (Home Equity Line of Credit) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5%($100 maximum) | Not stated | None |
| Loan Late Payment (Personal & Auto Loans, Home Equity Loan) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Skip a Payment (Loan must be in good standing, $5.00 of fee donated to a good cause) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.