18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kentucky, the St. Louis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from South Central Bank, Inc.’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| New Account Closing Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Reconcile Statement Fee (per hour) | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research Fee (per hour) | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Item Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Protection from Checking to Checking or Savings to Checking Transfer Fee | $3 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| SCB Visa Check Card Replacement Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Fees: Outgoing Domestic | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Fees: Incoming Domestic | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Fees: Outgoing Foreign | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Foreign | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Check Printing Varies by style Garnishments & Levies | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks | $1 | per item | None |
| Foreign Item Collection–Bank to Bank | $55 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Item Collection–Cash Letter | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Item Collection—Cash Letter | $25Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Returned Foreign Item Collection | $30Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Returned Foreign Item Collection | $40Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Returned Foreign Item Collection–Bank to Bank | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Foreign Item Collection–Cash Letter | $40 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counter-Manual Close Account by Mail | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Coin Counter-Self Service: Customer | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Chargeback Fee (per item) | $10 | per item | None |
| Night Deposit Key Replacement | $5 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Key Replacement-1 Key Lost (Drilling Required) | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 12x12 | $55 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 15x10 | $70 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 24x45 | $85 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 | $20 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishments & Levies | $75 | Not stated | None |
Nov 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.