9 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 18, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for West Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from United Hospital Center Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account Fee- After 12 Months of Inactivity | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ATM NSF Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| NSF Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft / Transfer Fee | $1 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Fee- Domestic | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer Fee- International | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Deposit Item Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Fee- (After 10 Days) | $20 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Loan Application Fee – Single Applicant | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Application Fee- Joint Application | $50 | Not stated | None |
Oct 18, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.