15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 31, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Kaiperm Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Close Account within 90 days of opening | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Reconciliation Assistance | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Return Statement Charge | $5Not compared: Per-occurrence charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Research Paid Item | $6 | per item | None |
| Item Returned for Insufficient Funds (NSF) | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Third Party ATM Balance Inquiry | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Debit Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Debit/Credit Card Rush Fee | $50 | per item | None |
| International Transaction Fee | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| International Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer (outgoing) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| International Wire Transfer (outgoing) | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Teller Check Payable to Third Party (waived for rent or mortgage checks) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment: Official Check | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment: Series of Checks | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment: Single Item | $15 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit Item Returned Unpaid | $20 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary for Credit Union Documents | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Other Service Charges Applicable to All Accounts: Notary for Credit Union Documents | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Subpoena or Research of Records | $24Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Written Verification of Deposit | $10 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment on Visa Credit Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopies | $0.20 | per item | None |
| Transaction Photocopy | $6 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 31, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.