13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Ohio, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Firelands Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Close Account within 6 Months of Opening | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account Balancing Assistance | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Return Mail | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ATM Overdraft | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft – Each overdraft paid | $30 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (per presentment) | $30 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replace Lost/Stolen/Damaged ATM Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
| International Service Assessment | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Certified Check | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payments (each) | $30 | per item | None |
| Collection Item (includes foreign currency items) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item (incoming) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Check (per copy) | $5 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishments | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy (each) | $5 | per item | None |
Oct 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.