28 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 19, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
Compared at $1.50, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Colorado, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Columbine Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour · Account Reconciliation (One [1] Hour Minimum) | $20.00 per Hour
per hour
per month
per statement · Returned Statement (Due to Incorrect Address) | $2.00 per Statement
per item
per item
per statement · Statement Printout | $5.00 per Statement
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Closed Account Fee (Accounts Open 6 Months or Less) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Fee (After Two [2] Years of Non-Member-Initiated Activity) | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation (One [1] Hour Minimum) | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Reconciliation (One [1] Hour Minimum) | $20.00 per Hour |
| Account Reconciliation and Research | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Printed/Mailed Statements | $2 | per month | None |
| Returned Statement (Due to Incorrect Address) | $2Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Returned Statement (Due to Incorrect Address) | $2.00 per Statement |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Overdraft Protection | $30 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Returned Item Fee | $30 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM out-of-Network Fee | $1.50 | per item | None |
| CO-OP Network ATM Transaction Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Out of Network ATM Transaction Fee | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Rush Delivery Fee (Expedited) | $35 | per item | None |
| Rush Delivery Fee (Overnight) | $60 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire/Funds Transfer (Outgoing, Domestic) | $25 | per item | None |
| Wires / Funds Transfers (Domestic Outgoing) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire/Funds Transfer (Incoming, Domestic) | $10 | per item | None |
| Wires / Funds Transfers (Domestic Incoming) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Wire/Funds Transfer (International) | $100 | per item | None |
| Wires / Funds Transfers (International) | $100 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Certified Funds/Cashier’s Checks | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Order | $28 | per item | None |
| Temporary Check Printing Fee | $2 | per item | None |
| Non-Member Check Cashing | $5 | per item | None |
| Collection Items (Incoming & Outgoing) | $20 | per item | None |
| Foreign Item Collection Varies Recording Fee | $80 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Paid Draft | $2 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Item Return | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service (Member) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Notary Service (Non-Member) | $5 | per item | None |
| Garnishment Processing Fee | $50 | per item | None |
| Legal Process Fee | $50 | per item | None |
| Subordination Fee | $250 | per item | None |
| Verification of Deposit Fee | $10 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Late Payment Fee (One Day Late) | $25 | per item | None |
| Line of Credit Late Fee | $25 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Maintenance Fee | $15 | per year | None |
| IRA Closure/Rollover/Transfer to Other Institution | $25 | per item | None |
Vehicle & Title | |||
| Vehicle Title Document Fee | $50 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| FedEx Varies Loan Extensions - Sub Action | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Printout | $5Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Statement Printout | $5.00 per Statement |
| Holiday Skip-a-Pay (During Promotional Period) | $35 | per item | None |
| Lien Release Letter | $15 | per item | None |
| Skip Payment - Sub Action | $50 | per item | None |
| SWIVEL™ Loan Payment via Phone / Branch | $20 | Not stated | None |
Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.