11 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 14, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Non-Network ATM
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Montana, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Clearwater Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per transaction
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account fee (balance drops below $1,500) | $5 | per month | None |
| Reconciliation and Research | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Mailed Statements | $10 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay per item paid | $10 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Paid Fee per item paid | $10 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transaction | $2 | per transaction | None |
| Foreign Transaction Fee | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Corporate/Cashier Checks | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Order | $2 | per item | None |
| Stop Payments | $25 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| One Lost Key | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Cards | $4 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Skip-a-Pay | $45 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 14, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.