23 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Checking Rebuilder Account Additional Fees
Overdraft (OD)
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Florida, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from San Antonio Citizens Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour · Research Fee – 15 minute minimum – per hour | $10.00
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Checking Rebuilder Account Additional Monthly Service Charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| Early Account Closure | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Inactivity Fee – Assessed monthly to share account when membership has had no activity for 1 year | $5 | per month | None |
| Research Fee – 15 minute minimum – per hour | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Research Fee – 15 minute minimum – per hour | $10.00 |
| Printed/Mailed Statement Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non Sufficient Funds (NSF) Fee / Overdraft Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer Fee – Per item (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transaction Fee – At terminals not owned by SACFCU or the Presto! Network | $2 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer Fee – Outgoing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer Fee – Incoming (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| International Wire Transfer Fee – Outgoing (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $45 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check Purchase | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order Purchase | $2 | Not stated | None |
| ACH Stop Payment Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Check Stop Payment Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Check Stop Payment Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order Stop Payment | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks – Per page (4 checks per page) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | per item | None |
| Foreign Item Deposit Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Official Check Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Self to Self Returned Deposit Item Fee – Returned Check | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Account Garnishment Processing Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Account Levy Processing Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Deposit Verification | $5 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Transfer fee (outgoing) | $20 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card Fee | $4 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy Fee – Free with e-Statements | $5 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.