20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Basic Checking Fee $5 · Comeback Checking $10
Compared at $7.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Colorado, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Air Academy Federal Credit Union · $810M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Air Academy Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Colorado Springs, CO | $810M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| 1St Northern California Federal Credit Union | Martinez, CA | $829M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| America'S Christian Federal Credit Union | Glendora, CA | $820M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bayer Heritage Federal Credit Union | New Martinsville, WV | $801M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Caribe Federal Credit Union | San Juan, PR | $800M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Corda Federal Credit Union | Cedar Rapids, IA | $776M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Direct Federal Credit Union | Needham, MA | $795M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dover-Phila Federal Credit Union | Dover, OH | $813M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Erie Federal Credit Union | Erie, PA | $808M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Family Trust Federal Credit Union | Rock Hill, SC | $805M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Credit Union | Chandler, AZ | $812M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Heritage Federal Credit Union | Corning, NY | $840M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Frontier Federal Credit Union | Idaho Falls, ID | $822M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Hawaii Community Federal Credit Union | Kailua Kona, HI | $808M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Idb Global Federal Credit Union | Washington, DC | $842M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Intouch Federal Credit Union | Plano, TX | $837M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Liberty Bay Federal Credit Union | Braintree, MA | $827M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| National Institutes Of Health Federal Credit Union | Rockville, MD | $817M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Polish National Federal Credit Union | Chicopee, MA | $777M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Reliant Community Federal Credit Union | Sodus, NY | $788M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Sea Comm Federal Credit Union | Massena, NY | $777M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Smart Financial Federal Credit Union | Houston, TX | $808M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Solarity Federal Credit Union | Yakima, WA | $804M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Texell Federal Credit Union | Temple, TX | $801M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Peoples Federal Credit Union | Middletown, RI | $811M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| True Sky Federal Credit Union | Oklahoma City, OK | $778M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 16 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
9 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $7.50, the middle of its two prices, against a peer median of $7.73 among 16 publishing peers.
Its two checking prices are $5 and $10.
$7.50 is a comparison price, not a fee anyone is charged.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 1, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 1, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Air Academy Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per half hour · Account Research Fee | $40.00 per half hour
per statement · Paper Statement Fee | $5.00 per statement
per month
per item
per item
per item · 4 checks for $1.00
per item
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Basic Checking Fee Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
| Comeback Checking Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Closure Fee (within 6 months of opening) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Research Fee | $40Not compared: Charged per half hour; comparison unavailable | per half hour | Account Research Fee | $40.00 per half hour |
| Paper Statement Fee | $5Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Paper Statement Fee | $5.00 per statement |
| Bad Address Fee | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Premium Overdraft Service Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $32 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) Fee | $32 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-AACU ATM | $2 | per item | None |
| Foreign Transaction Fee (Point of Sale) | 3%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Transaction Fee (Point of Sale) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 3%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer - Domestic Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer - International Fee | $55 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $32 | per item | None |
| Counter/Temporary Check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $1 | per item | 4 checks for $1.00 |
| Check Cashing- Non-Member Fee | $15 | per item | None |
| Foreign Item Deposit Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Shared Draft Copy Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance Fee (each advance amount) | 3%of the advance ($10 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Cash Advance Fee (each advance amount) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 3%of the advance ($10 minimum) | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Box Size 10" x 10" x 22" | $150 | per year | None |
| Box Size 3" x 10" x 22" | $60 | per year | None |
| Box Size 3" x 5" x 22" | $30 | per year | None |
| Box Size 5" x 10" x 22" | $90 | per year | None |
| Late Fee | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key | $120Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Rekey and/or Drilling | $325Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box | $5Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size 10" x 10" x 22" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $150 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size 3" x 10" x 22" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $60 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size 3" x 5" x 22" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Size 5" x 10" x 22" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $90 | per year | None |
| Levies/Garnishments Fee | $85 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit Fee | $15 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Consumer Loan Late Payment Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Late Payment Fee (Consumer) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Late Payment Fee (Consumer/Business) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Loan Modification/Extension Fee | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-A-Pay Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
per month
per month
per half hour · Account Research Fee | $40.00 per half hour
per statement · Paper Statement Fee | $5.00 per statement
per month
per item
per item
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Comeback Checking Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Closure Fee (within 6 months of opening) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Research Fee | $40Not compared: Charged per half hour; comparison unavailable | per half hour | Account Research Fee | $40.00 per half hour |
| Paper Statement Fee | $5Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Paper Statement Fee | $5.00 per statement |
| Bad Address Fee | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) Fee | $32 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-AACU ATM | $2 | per item | None |
| Foreign Transaction Fee (Point of Sale) | 3%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer - Domestic Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer - International Fee | $55 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $32 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing- Non-Member Fee | $15 | per item | None |
| Foreign Item Deposit Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Shared Draft Copy Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Business ACH Collections Origination Service Fee | $25Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Business ACH Payments Origination Service Fee | $25Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance Fee (each advance amount) | 3%of the advance ($10 minimum) | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Box Size 10" x 10" x 22" | $150 | per year | None |
| Box Size 3" x 10" x 22" | $60 | per year | None |
| Box Size 3" x 5" x 22" | $30 | per year | None |
| Box Size 5" x 10" x 22" | $90 | per year | None |
| Late Fee | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key | $120Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Rekey and/or Drilling | $325Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box | $5Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per year | None |
| Levies/Garnishments Fee | $85 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit Fee | $15 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment Fee (Business) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Late Payment Fee (Consumer/Business) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Loan Modification/Extension Fee | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-A-Pay Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.