20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 6, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Wyoming, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Meridian Trust Federal Credit Union · $731M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Meridian Trust Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Cheyenne, WY | $731M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Alliance Catholic Federal Credit Union | Farmington Hills, MI | $719M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Apl Federal Credit Union | Laurel, MD | $724M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Arizona Central Federal Credit Union | Phoenix, AZ | $733M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Armco Federal Credit Union | Butler, PA | $719M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bmi Federal Credit Union | Dublin, OH | $732M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cornerstone Community Federal Credit Union | Lockport, NY | $730M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Department Of Commerce Federal Credit Union | Washington, DC | $739M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Choice America Community Federal Credit Union | Weirton, WV | $714M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Generations Community Federal Credit Union | San Antonio, TX | $735M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Gfa Federal Credit Union | Gardner, MA | $747M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Granite State Federal Credit Union | Manchester, NH | $749M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Greater Iowa Federal Credit Union | Ames, IA | $715M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Heartland Federal Credit Union | Hutchinson, KS | $726M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Legacy Community Federal Credit Union | Birmingham, AL | $727M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mass. Institute Of Tech. Federal Credit Union | Lexington, MA | $731M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Members Choice Federal Credit Union | Houston, TX | $721M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Northland Area Federal Credit Union | Alpena, MI | $714M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pioneer Federal Credit Union | Mountain Home, ID | $744M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Primeway Federal Credit Union | Houston, TX | $736M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| R.I.A. Federal Credit Union | Rock Island, IL | $749M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sharefax Federal Credit Union | Cincinnati, OH | $721M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Superior Choice Federal Credit Union | Superior, WI | $730M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First Financial Federal Credit Union | Pasadena, CA | $748M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Uncle Federal Credit Union | Livermore, CA | $716M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Usc Federal Credit Union | Los Angeles, CA | $741M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 17 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
8 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $5.98 among 17 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Meridian Trust Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Meridian Trust Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per month
per month
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Close Account less than 90 Days after Opening (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per month | None |
| Inactive Account sent as Unclaimed Property to State (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| ORSC 11/01/2024 5 Our Service Pricing & Charges Account Reconciliation & Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement (free in online banking) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | per month | None |
| Accounts with Invalid Address (returned mail) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Paid Overdraft (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Insufficient Funds Items (NSF) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Credit or Debit Card or H.S.A Card Replacement (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer, domestic (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer, incoming (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer, International (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $55 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (free in online banking) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | per item | None |
| Copies of Drafts (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | per item | None |
| Receipt/Convenience Check Copy (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Manual ACH Origination Set‐up or Change Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Boxes‐ (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishments or Levy (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $75 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment (if 10 or more days late) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| Outgoing IRA transfer or Rollover (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copies (including Visa Credit Card) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 6, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.