16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kentucky, the St. Louis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Class Act Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Account Closure (within 12 months of opening) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account (12 months no activity) | $10 | per month | None |
| Research/Reconciliation | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail (for bad address) | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ATM/ACH Overdraft | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Courtesy Pay Item | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Fund Item (NSF) | $27 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transactions (except CAFCU ATMs) | $1Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Card Replacement | $7 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing International Wire | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Official Check (non-member) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Item Deposit | $40 | Not stated | None |
| NSF Check Collection Item | $27 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy (free with Home Banking) Temporary | $5 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service: Non-members | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10" x 10" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $70 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3" x 10" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5" x 10" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling Fee (if both keys are lost) | $400Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Lost Key | $20Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Boxes: 3" x 5" | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levy | $75 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.