25 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Capstone Federal Credit Union · $32M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capstone Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Aliso Viejo, CA | $32M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Baldwin County Federal Credit Union | Bay Minette, AL | $32M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Camp Shelby Federal Credit Union | Hattiesburg, MS | $32M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Carey Poverello Federal Credit Union | Carey, OH | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cheyenne-Laramie County Employees Federal Credit Union | Cheyenne, WY | $32M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cincinnati Interagency Federal Credit Union | Cincinnati, OH | $31M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Etma Federal Credit Union | Louisville, TN | $31M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Faith Connection Federal Credit Union | Marietta, GA | $32M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Gateway Federal Credit Union | Springfield, OR | $31M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Greenwich Municipal Employees Federal Credit Union | Greenwich, CT | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Huntington C & O Railway Employees Federal Credit Union | Huntington, WV | $31M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| K.U.M.C. Federal Credit Union | Shawnee, KS | $31M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lynchburg Municipal Employees Federal Credit Union | Lynchburg, VA | $31M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Meridian Mississippi Ang Federal Credit Union | Meridian, MS | $31M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Mills42 Federal Credit Union | Lowell, MA | $32M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Neighborhood Community Federal Credit Union | Omaha, NE | $31M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Norwalk Hospital Federal Credit Union | Norwalk, CT | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Pagoda Federal Credit Union | Reading, PA | $33M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Patriot Equity Federal Credit Union | Jackson, TN | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Questa Federal Credit Union | Questa, NM | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Sunflower Community Federal Credit Union | Marysville, KS | $33M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Tangipahoa Parish Teachers Federal Credit Union | Amite, LA | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Taupa Lithuanian Federal Credit Union | South Boston, MA | $32M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Tennessee Employees Federal Credit Union | Nashville, TN | $31M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Infirmary Federal Credit Union | Mobile, AL | $33M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Up Federal Credit Union | North Little Rock, AR | $32M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 9 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
16 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $3 among 9 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Capstone Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 4, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Capstone Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
one time
one time
one time
one time
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant/Inactive Fee (Monthly) | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Mail with no return address | $10Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee Charge | $33 | per item | None |
| Debits reversed/returned due to insufficient funds | $33 | per item | None |
| Automatic Overdraft from eligible account | $5 | per transaction | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card (Each), Reissue or Lost/Stolen (each) | $10 | per item | None |
| Express Card Order(2 day RUSH) | $100 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire – Domestic | $25 | per transaction | None |
| Wire – Incoming | $5 | per transaction | None |
| Wire – International | $45 | per transaction | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $10 | per item | None |
| Cashiers Checks - Cash or from funds on deposit with CFCU | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Order | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders (Up to $1,000.00) | $5 | per item | None |
| ACH Stop Payment Fee, Each Occurance | $25 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Request (Good for 6 months) | $25 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks (10 pack) | $5 | per item | None |
| Collection Item (Foreign or Domestic) | $35 | per item | None |
| Copies of Checks (CU assisted) | $5 | per item | None |
| Copies of Checks (online) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance Fee | 1%of the advance ($1 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Cash Advance Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the advance ($1 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| ATM Deposit Returned Item Fee, per item | $30 | per item | None |
| Returned Deposited Item Fee | $30 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary | $15 | per item | None |
| Notary Fees - CFCU Document | No charge | per item | None |
| Levies, i.e. Child Support, IRS, EDD, Liens | $35 | per item | None |
| Verification of Depost (VOD’s) by lender | $10 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Fee | $25 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fed Ex (2 Business Day) | $50 | per item | None |
| Statement Copy Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Auto Loan tracking fee( one time fee) | $10 | one time | None |
| Lien Satisfied | $5 | one time | None |
| Loan Modification Fee (No Advance Requirement) | $50 | one time | None |
| ReConveyance Fee (Mortgages) | $195 | one time | None |
| Returned Check Fee on loan payments | $30 | per item | None |
| Skip Payment Fee (CFCU Loans Only) | $45 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.