16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Mar 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
John Marshall Bank · $2.4B in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 14 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Marshall Bank(this institution) | Reston, VA | $2.4B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Anderson Brothers Bank | Mullins, SC | $2.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank Iowa | West Des Moines, IA | $2.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cashmere Valley Bank | Cashmere, WA | $2.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Coastal States Bank | Hilton Head Island, SC | $2.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cogent Bank | Orlando, FL | $2.5B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Commercial Bank | Harrogate, TN | $2.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Crews Bank & Trust | Wauchula, FL | $2.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. | Placerville, CA | $2.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Farmers and Merchants Trust Company of Chambersburg | Chambersburg, PA | $2.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Bank of the Lake | Osage Beach, MO | $2.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| First County Bank | Stamford, CT | $2.4B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First United Bank | Dimmitt, TX | $2.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Guaranty Bank | Springfield, MO | $2.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Intercredit Bank, National Association | Coral Gables, FL | $2.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Luana Savings Bank | Luana, IA | $2.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Omb Bank | Springfield, MO | $2.4B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Peoples Bank | Bellingham, WA | $2.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pioneer Bank, National Association | Albany, NY | $2.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| QNB Bank | Quakertown, PA | $2.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Security First Bank | Lincoln, NE | $2.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Texas First Bank | Texas City, TX | $2.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| TexasBank | Brownwood, TX | $2.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Bank of Commerce | Ammon, ID | $2.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Ephrata National Bank | Ephrata, PA | $2.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Traditional Bank, Inc. | Mount Sterling, KY | $2.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 20 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
5 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $9.25 among 20 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
John Marshall Bank does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from John Marshall Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per day
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| If account is closed within 180 days of the open date | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Dual Statement Delivery (for having both eStatement & Paper) . | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Available for both business and personal accounts. Without overdraft protection, overdraft fees for business accounts | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Funds Fee for each paid item (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per item | None |
| Nonsufficient Funds Fee for each returned item (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per item | None |
| Continuous Overdraft (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $3 | per day | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non JMB ATMs — Unlimited | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Check Card/Card or PIN Re-Address | $10 | per item | None |
| Emergency Overnight Card or PIN Mailing | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Two Day Expedited Card or PIN Mailing | $50 | per item | per card or PIN |
| Two Day Expedited Card or PIN Mailing (per card or PIN) | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check (available to customers only) | $8 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Payment | No chargeNot compared: Per-occurrence charge, not monthly | per item | FREE |
| Returned Bill Pay Item | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Zelle | No chargeNot compared: Per-occurrence charge, not monthly | per item | FREE (for Personal Accounts Only) |
| Zelle® (for Personal Accounts Only) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Mobile Banking & Mobile Deposit | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Item or Cashed Item | $12 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Process Charge | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Deposit/Loan Verification | $15 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate Statement (mailed to alternate address) | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Research Copies (per page) | $1.50 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| If account is closed within 180 days of the open date | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Dual Statement Delivery (for having both eStatement & Paper) . | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Available for both business and personal accounts. Without overdraft protection, overdraft fees for business accounts | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Line of Credit Transfer Fee, Commercial | $5 | per item | per advance - Minimum Transfer Increments $100.00 |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non JMB ATMs — Unlimited | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Check Card/Card or PIN Re-Address | $10 | per item | None |
| Emergency Overnight Card or PIN Mailing | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Two Day Expedited Card or PIN Mailing | $50 | per item | per card or PIN |
| Two Day Expedited Card or PIN Mailing (per card or PIN) | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check (available to customers only) | $8 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Payment | No chargeNot compared: Per-occurrence charge, not monthly | per item | FREE |
| Returned Bill Pay Item | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Zelle | No chargeNot compared: Per-occurrence charge, not monthly | per item | FREE (for Personal Accounts Only) |
| Mobile Banking & Mobile Deposit | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposited Item or Cashed Item | $12 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Process Charge | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Deposit/Loan Verification | $15 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate Statement (mailed to alternate address) | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Mar 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.