14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 14, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Louisiana, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Rapides General Hospital Empl Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account closed within 3 months of opening | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account reconciliation (1 hour minimum) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF check or ACH transaction | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Transfer to cover NSF check - Overdraft loan | $3 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM transaction at an ATM machine | $0.50 | Not stated | None |
| ATM replacement card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfer out fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers check | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order - member | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment for Credit Union issued Check/Money Order | $35 | per item | None |
| Stop payment per member draft | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary checks per page (4 to a page) | $1 | per item | None |
| Check copy | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Loan pmt late fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement copy | $3 | Not stated | None |
Oct 14, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.