13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 19, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Rize Federal Credit Union · $1.3B in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 16 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rize Federal Credit Union(this institution) | El Monte, CA | $1.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Amplify Federal Credit Union | Austin, TX | $1.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cobalt Federal Credit Union | Papillion, NE | $1.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Dutrac Community Federal Credit Union | Dubuque, IA | $1.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Efcu Financial Federal Credit Union | Baton Rouge, LA | $1.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Farmers Insurance Federal Credit Union | Los Angeles, CA | $1.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Five Star Federal Credit Union | Dothan, AL | $1.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Guardian Federal Credit Union | Prattville, AL | $1.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Gulf Coast Educators Federal Credit Union | Pasadena, TX | $1.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Harvard Federal Credit Union | Cambridge, MA | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Island Federal Credit Union | Hauppauge, NY | $1.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Los Angeles Federal Credit Union | Glendale, CA | $1.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Municipal Empl.Credit Union of Balt | Baltimore, MD | $1.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Orion Federal Credit Union | Memphis, TN | $1.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pacific Service Federal Credit Union | Concord, CA | $1.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Patriot Federal Credit Union | Chambersburg, PA | $1.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Rave Financial Federal Credit Union | Beaumont, TX | $1.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Rev Federal Credit Union | Charleston, SC | $1.2B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sesloc Federal Credit Union | San Luis Obispo, CA | $1.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sharonview Federal Credit Union | Fort Mill, SC | $1.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sidney Federal Credit Union | Sidney, NY | $1.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Silver State Schools Federal Credit Union | Las Vegas, NV | $1.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Southland Federal Credit Union | Los Alamitos, CA | $1.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| State Employees Federal Credit Union | Santa Fe, NM | $1.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Truity Federal Credit Union | Bartlesville, OK | $1.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Wright Patman Congressional Federal Credit Union | Washington, DC | $1.3B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 15 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
10 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $7.98 among 15 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 27, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Rize Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 27, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Rize Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Escheat | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive account | $5 | per month | None |
| Bad address | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $14 | Not stated | None |
| Returned/non-sufficient funds | $14 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card replacement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign transactions | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| Foreign transactions (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop payment | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Check copies | No charge | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of deposit | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of deposit or mortgage | $15 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA transfer | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Loan document copy | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Statement copies | $3Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Statement copies | $3 per statement |
| Loan modification | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Skip payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
per month
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly maintenance | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Returned item | $15 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop payment | $15 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned deposit item | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary | $10 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Loan document copy | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Statement copies | $3Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Statement copies | $3 per statement |
Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.