21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 31, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Arlington Community Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account 8 | $5 | per month | None |
| Escheatment Process Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay 2 | $30 | per item | None |
| Standard overdraft fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| In those cases, an NSF fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (ATM, ACH, Check) 1 | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer (from Savings) | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-ACFCU ATM Transaction or Inquiry | $1 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Visa® Debit Card Replacement 5 | $15 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Fee/Domestic, Outgoing | $20 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer Fee/International, Outgoing | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check Fee/Third Party | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Order | $2 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (Online) | $15 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (Verbal/Written) 3 | $30 | per item | None |
| Temporary Check | $2 | per item | None |
| Non-Member On-Us Check Cashing | $10 | per item | None |
| Foreign Check Processing | $25 | per item | None |
| Check Copy | $6 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| One-Time ACH Origination 4 | $5 | per item | None |
| Bill Pay - Overnight Rush via Check | $19.95Not compared: Per-occurrence charge, not monthly | per item | None |
| Bill Pay - Second-Day Rush via Check | $14.95Not compared: Per-occurrence charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Box Drilling / Lost Keys / Key Deposit | $200Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $110 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $60 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 | $80 | per year | None |
| Attachments, Levies, Garnishments | $75 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Overnight Mail/Saturday Delivery | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Overnight Saturday Delivery | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Copy | $5 | per item | None |
Oct 31, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.