20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Premier Checking $5 · Preferred Checking $7
Compared at $6, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from 1St Advantage Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Preferred Checking Monthly service charge | $7 | per month | None |
| Premier Checking Monthly service charge | $5 | per month | None |
| New Accounts Closed Within 90 Days | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Bad Address | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient Funds Overdraft | $29 | per item | None |
| Electronic/ Insufficient Funds Return | $29 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM Withdrawals | $1 | per item | None |
| Replacement of Damaged/Lost/Stolen Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Card Expedited | $35 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Order | $3 | per item | None |
| Money Orders | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Electronic Stop Payments | $28 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $28 | per item | None |
| Temporary/ Starter Checks | $5 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing: Non-Member | $5 | per item | None |
| Copy of Cleared Check | $5 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment/Tax Levy | $50 | per item | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $15 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA External Transfer Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Faxed | $4 | per item | None |
| Skip-a-Pay | $30 | per item | None |
Oct 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.