20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 11, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $4.63, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Ohio, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Summit Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Fresh Start Checking Service Charge | $5 | per month | None |
| Secure-24 Checking Fee | $4.25 | per month | None |
| Account closure Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Membership | $2 | per month | None |
| Account Research Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Transaction Research Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| Excessive Withdrawal Fee | $9 | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Service Fee | $25 | per item | None |
| Returned Item Fee | $25 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM: Withdrawal/Transfer Fee | $0.60 | per item | None |
| Card Replacement Fee | $8 | per item | None |
| International ATM/Mastercard Debit Card Transactions (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1% | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (Outgoing) Fee | $20 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer (Incoming) Fee | $5 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Certified Check Fee | $1.50 | per item | None |
| ACH Stop Payment Fee | $25 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $25 | per item | None |
| Counter Check Fee: First 8 free, then | $0.15 | per item | None |
| Items Sent for Collection Fee | $18 | per item | None |
| Check Copy Fee | $2.70 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Return Item Fee | $25 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Item Return Fee (2nd party issue) | $10 | per item | None |
| Deposited Item Return Fee (member issue) | $30 | per item | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Termination Fee | $15 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax: Local Call | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Copy Fee | $1 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 11, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.