16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 20, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kentucky, the St. Louis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Abound Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Money Market Account Minimum Balance | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Inactivity/Dormancy | $10 | per month | None |
| Research Services or Account reconciliation | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned statement (bad address) | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay/Courtesy Pay Plus/Overdraft | $31 | per item | None |
| Not Sufficient Funds (NSF)/Uncollected Funds | $31 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Nonproprietary ATMs | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Rush Debit Card | $30 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfer – outgoing | $25 | per item | None |
| Wire transfer – incoming | $3 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $5 | per item | None |
| Fees and Service Charges For Accounts and Services: Fee Name Amount Description Cashier’s Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment request | $31 | per item | None |
| Counter check | $0.50 | per item | None |
| Copy of draft or check | $1 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe deposit box 10x10 | $40 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box 16x10 | $60 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box 3x10 | $20 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box 3x5 | $10 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box 5x10 | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe deposit box 5x5 | $15 | per year | None |
| Garnishment/ Levy | $75 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement copy | $3 | per item | None |
Oct 20, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.