17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 31, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Foreign Transaction
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Caltech Employees Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Research Fee | $50Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Bad Address | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Convenience Check Nonsufficient Funds (NSF) | $20 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement/PIN Reminder | $10 | per item | None |
| Emergency Card Replacement | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Card Replacement Rush | $35 | per item | None |
| Rush Order (Card Replacement/PIN Reminder) | $35 | per item | None |
| Foreign Transaction | No charge | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Outgoing Wire Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire Fee | No charge | Not stated | None |
| International Outgoing Wire Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| ACH Stop Payment Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Convenience Check Stop Payment | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment of Credit Union Check | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Pay-by-Phone Fee | $5 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Machine | 5% | Not stated | None |
| Cash Advance (including Convenience Checks) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Annual Rental | $100 | per year | None |
| Forced Entry | $400Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key | $200Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Levy/Garnishment | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Subordination Fee | $200 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment | $10 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Mastercard® Gift Card | $5 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Document Copy Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Copy Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 31, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.