21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $6.95, the middle of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $27.50, the middle of its prices
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Skyone Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee waivers available for qualifying relationships | $8.95 | per month | None |
| SmartPay Account Monthly maintenance fee | $4.95 | per month | None |
| Average Daily Balance falls below $2,500 | $10 | per month | None |
| Escheat Due Diligence Notice Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Inactivity (Dormant) Account Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds—Returned | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Items Unpaid – Written by Account Holder | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer | $2 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement (ATM or Debit) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Card Replacement Rush Order | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Multiple Currency Transaction | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| Single Currency Transaction | 0.8%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire Transfer | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing International Wire Transfer | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (ACH, Bill Pay, and Check) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing Collection Items (Domestic and Foreign) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy Service Charge | $3 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee in branch (Non SkyOne Documents) | $15 | per item | None |
| Legal Attachments, Levies, Garnishments | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $10 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Loan Late Payment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5%($30 minimum) | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Closeout | $20 | Not stated | None |
| IRA Trustee Transfer | $20 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Loan Payment by Phone | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Real Estate Loan Reconveyance | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Loan Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-A-Pay fee | $30 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.