18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $3.50, the middle of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from United Northwest Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per year
per month
per hour · Research or Reconcile Account(s) (per hour with 1 hour minimum) $25.00
per item
per item
one time
one time
per item
per month
per year
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Now Account monthly maintenance fee (If balance falls below $2,500.00 within the month) | $5 | per month | None |
| Share Draft monthly maintenance fee (If balance falls below $200.00 within the month) | $2 | per month | None |
| Early close Fee (Accounts open and closed in less than a year) | $20Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
| Dormant Account Fee (Account inactive with no contact from member for 4 years) - Charged Monthly | $10 | per month | None |
| Research or Reconcile Account(s) (per hour with 1 hour minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Research or Reconcile Account(s) (per hour with 1 hour minimum) $25.00 |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient Funds Fee - If Account is allowed to go overdrawn (at our discretion) - per presentment^ | $30 | per item | None |
| Negative Balance Fee (Lowering savings account below required amount - per occurrence) | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Instant Issue Replacement Debit Card (printed in office) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Debit Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Incoming Wire Fee (To receive a wire from another institution) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Teller Check from members account made payable to a third party | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Pay Fee (Check or ACH) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing Fee (Non member cashing a check through a member account) per check | $10 | per item | None |
| Collection Fee (Any item sent to attorneys for Collection) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy Fee (per check) | $2 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| CU Initiated ACH Origination Fee (Set-up by Credit Union - per origination fee) | $1 | Not stated | None |
| CU Initiated ACH Origination Set-up Fee (Set-up by Credit Union - one time origination) | $5 | one time | None |
| Online Banking ACH Origination Set-up Fee (Set-up by member via Mobicint - one time origination) | $3 | one time | None |
| Online Banking ACH Origination Transaction Fee (Set-up by member via Mobicint- per origination) | $0.50 | Not stated | None |
| Same day ACH Origination Fee (Origination sent and received on same business day) | $8 | Not stated | None |
| ACH and Draft Insufficient Funds Return Fee - per presentment | $30 | per item | None |
| Online Bill Pay Fee (per month) | $2 | per month | None |
| Online Bill Pay Revocation Fee (Services cancelled by CU due to abuse/misuse) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Member Coin Counting Fee | 10% | Not stated | None |
| Non Member Coin Counting Fee | 15% | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Annual Rent for Large (10" X 9.5" X 21") Safe Deposit Box | $36 | per year | None |
| Annual Rent for Medium (9.75" X 4.5" X 21") Safe Deposit Box | $18 | per year | None |
| Annual Rent for Small (4.75" X 4.75" X 21") Safe Deposit Box | $12 | per year | None |
| Lock Drilling Fee (If both keys to a Safe Deposit Box are lost and the lock needs drilled) | $250Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lock Replacement Fee (If a key to a Safe Deposit Box is lost and the locks need replaced) | $75Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levy Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card Activation Fee | $4 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate Statement (If statement is mailed the fee is per page - otherwise the fee is per month) | $3Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Fax - incoming or outgoing (per page) | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Fax - incoming or outgoing (per page) $1.00 |
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.